top of page

Welcome to Northfield Community Partnership, a charity helping people and community groups in South Birmingham.

 

Northfield Community Partnership gained charitable status in July 2014, evolving from its beginnings in 2007.

 

For 14 years, we have delivered a vital range of services from our Hub in the heart of Northfield, working with over 10,000 people per year.

 

These services contribute to the overall well being of the local community including job support, volunteering opportunities, health and financial services.

 

As well as these, we continue to deliver a range of low cost high quality events and project work throughout South Birmingham.

 

The Hub has become an integral part of Northfield, providing an accessible and prominent high street location for the provision of services that improve people’s life chances, whilst providing facilities and support to groups who deliver opportunities to the wider community.

 

We currently receive Big Lottery Reaching Communities funding towards the running of the Hub, and also continuously apply for grants to enable us to deliver our much needed projects.

 

In November 2020, we moved our Foodbank operation to Saint Nicolas Place in Kings Norton. This followed the expansion of our team in response to the Corona Virus Global Pandemic. In April 2021, we moved more of our projects into the building as our Hub didn't have enough room for our growing team to operate safely. We now operate from The Hub in Northfield.

 

 

MEET THE TEAM

Rebecca's Story
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Rebecca Debenham
Chief Executive Officer
07960438513
r.debenham@northfieldcommunity.org
Max's
Story
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Max Shanahan
Deputy CEO & Early Help Lead
07960438499

m.shanahan@northfieldcommunity.org

HUB Team

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Lesley's Story
August Gawen
Operations Manager


august@northfieldcommunity.org
Lesley Shedwick
Senior Administrator
07403437612

l.shedwick@northfieldcommunity.org
Lynne's Story
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Sue's
Story
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
image.png
Lynne Bridgman
Welfare Advisor
07413909460

l.bridgman@northfieldcommunity.org
Sue McCarthy
Welfare Advisor
07516918
133
sue@northfieldcommunity.org
Victoria Scott
Personal Assistant & Marketing Officer

07983633823
victoria@northfieldcommunity.org

Digital Lending Library

Young Businesswoman
Pauline's Story
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Pauline Roche
Digital Lending Lead
07759211116
pauline@northfieldcommunity.org
Gena Ng
Digital NNS Admin & Communications

gena@northfieldcommunity.org

Northfield Families - Early Help

Young Businesswoman
Liz's Story
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Liz Carnell
Early Help Manager
07902434577
liz@northfieldcommunity.org
Young Businesswoman
Madi's Story
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Madi Shanahan
Community Connector
07828891591

madi@northfieldcommunity.org
Caitlin Reilly-Scard
Community Connector

caitlin@northfieldcommunity.org
Laura Partridge
Early Help Support

laura@northfieldcommunity.org

Foodbank

Bob%20website_edited.jpg
Bob's
Story
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Bob Jones
Foodbank and Volunteer Coordinator
07403946848

bob@northfieldcommunity.org

Future Proof Project

IMG_20210607_211419.jpg
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Lisa's
Story
Lisa Robinson
Future Proof Project
07380399480

lisa@northfieldcommunity.org
Ralph Matthews
Future Proof Project

07380399480
ralph@northfieldcommunity.org

Northfield Neighbourhood Network Scheme (NNNS)

Jess Allen
Neighbourhood Network Scheme Manager

0121 4761837
jessallen@northfieldcommunity.org
Bev Hardman
Project Worker (Over 50's)

07943960132

bev@northfieldcommunity.org
Owen O'Brien
Project Worker (YOung Adults)

07943960106

owen@northfieldcommunity.org
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
Harry's
Story
Harry Debenham
Neighbourhood Network Scheme Administrator
07943960098

harry@northfieldcommunity.org

DIRECTORS

CHAIR                   Carmel Corrigan

 

VICE CHAIR          

 

TREASURER         Andrew Clarke

 

TRUSTEE              Sue Allen

 

TRUSTEE              Naomi Wood

TRUSTEE              Larry Wright

bottom of page